Schedule ~ July 2022

Schedule of Services

Saint Vladimir’s Russo-Greek Orthodox Church
6824-128th Ave. Edmonton, AB  T5C 1S7        Church phone:(780) 476.2381
Archpriest Andrew Kencis, Rector ~ e-mail: frandrew@monasterypress.com
Saturday or Festal Evening Vigils at 6:00 PM / Sunday or Feast Day Divine Liturgies at 10:00 AM
Confessions heard during the evening vigils.
(Dates given as follows: Civil Calendar [n.s.] /Church Calendar [o.s.] )

 

 

 

Wisdom from the Holy Fathers

“When the soul falls into sin, it should turn to God with humble repentence and hope, and not torture itself

with excessive sorrow and stress”.  ~St. Ignaty Brianchaninov, Unseen Warfare

 

Sat. July 2 / June 19
Sun. July 3 / June 20
Hiermartyr Methodius of Patara
Sat. July 9 / Jun 26
Sun. July 10 / June 27
St. Sampson the Hospitable
Mon. July 11 / June 28
Tues. July 12/ June 29
HOLY GREAT APOSTLES PETER AND PAUL
Sat. July 16/ July 3
Sun. July 17 / July 4
Royal Martyrs of Russia:
Tzar Nicholas, Tzarina Alexandra, Grandduchesses: Olga, Tatiana, Maria, Anastasia, & Tzarevich Alexis

Services at Dormition Skete

 

Sat. July 23 / July 10
Sun. July 24 / July 11
Great Martyr Euphemia
St. Olga of Russia, Equal to the Apostles
Wed. July 27  / July 14
Thur. July 28 / July 15
GREAT PRINCE VLADIMIR,
Equal to the Apostles &  Enlightener of Rus
Sat. July 30 / July 1 7
Sun. July 31 / July 18
Fathers of the First Six Councils
%d bloggers like this: