Schedule ~ December 2019

Schedule of Services

Saint Vladimir’s Russian Orthodox Church
6824-128th Ave. Edmonton, AB  T5C 1S7        Church phone:(780) 476.2381
Archpriest Andrew Kencis, Rector ~ e-mail: frandrew@monasterypress.com
Saturday or Festal Evening Vigils at 6:00 PM / Sunday or Feast Day Divine Liturgies at 10:00 AM
Confessions heard during the evening vigils.
(Dates given as follows: Civil Calendar [n.s.] /Church Calendar [o.s.] )

 

 

WISDOM FROM THE HOLY FATHERS

Do not neglect to pray for someone if asked by that person or by his relative, friend, or acquaintance. The Lord looks with favour on prayers offered out of love and on our boldness towards Him. Besides which, prayer for others is very beneficial for the person praying: it cleanses the heart, reinforces our faith and hope in God, and warms our love towards God and neighbour. Prayers for the departed are especially beneficial for the person praying, for according to the Psalmist: “my prayer shall return to my bosom,” (Ps. 34:13), and the Saviour: “let your peace return to you,” (Matt. 10:13) ~ St. John of Kronstadt

 

Sat. Nov. 30 /Nov. 17
Sun. Dec. 1/Nov. 18
Martyr Plato of Ankyra
Martyr Romanus the Deacon
Tues. Dec. 3/Nov. 20
Wed. Dec. 4/Nov. 21
Entry of the Theotokos
Into the Temple
Sat. Dec. 7/Nov. 24
Sun. Dec. 8/Nov. 25
Apodosis of the Entry into the Temple
Hieromartyr Clement, Pope of Rome
Sat. Dec. 14/Dec. 1
Sun. Dec. 15/Dec. 2
Prophet Habakkuk
Wed. Dec. 18/Dec. 5
Thu. Dec. 19/Dec. 6
St. Nicholas,Wonderworker of Myra
Sat. Dec. 21/Dec. 8
Sun. Dec. 22/Dec. 9
Conception of the Theotokos
By Righteous Anna
Tues, Dec. 24/Dec. 11
Wed. Dec. 25/Dec. 12
St. Herman of Alaska
St. Spyridon of Tremithus
Sat. Dec. 28/Dec. 15
Sun. Dec. 29/Dec. 16
Sunday of the Holy Forefathers
Prophet Haggai
%d bloggers like this: