Schedule ~ December 2018

Schedule of Services

Saint Vladimir’s Russian Orthodox Church
6824-128th Ave. Edmonton, AB  T5C 1S7        Church phone:(780) 476.2381
Archpriest Andrew Kencis, Rector ~ e-mail: frandrew@monasterypress.com
Saturday or Festal Evening Vigils at 6:00 PM / Sunday or Feast Day Divine Liturgies at 10:00 AM
Confessions heard during the evening vigils.
(Dates given as follows: Civil Calendar [n.s.] /Church Calendar [o.s.] )

 

 

 

Sat.  Dec. 1/Nov. 18
Sun. Dec. 2/Nov. 19
Prophet Obadiah,
St. Philaret, Metropolitan of Moscow,
Sts. Joasaph & Barlaam
Mon. Dec. 3/Nov. 20
Tues. Dec. 4/Nov. 21
Entry of the Theotokos Into the Temple
Sat. Dec. 8/ Nov. 25
Sun. Dec. 9/Nov. 26
St. Alypius the Stylite,
St. Innokenty of Irkutsk
Sat. Dec. 15/Dec. 2
Sun. Dec. 16/Dec. 3
Prophet Zephaniah (Sophonias)
Tues. Dec. 18/Dec. 5
Wed. Dec. 19/Dec. 6
St. Nicholas, Wonderworker,
Archbishop of Myra in Lycia
Sat. Dec. 22/Dec. 9
Sun. Dec. 23/Dec. 10
Martyr Minas & Company,
St. Joasaph of Belgorod
Mon. Dec. 24/Dec. 11
Tues. Dec. 25/Dec. 12
St. Herman, Wonderworker of Alaska,
St. Spyridon of Tremithus
Sat. Dec. 29/Dec. 16
Sun. Dec. 30/Dec. 17
Sunday of the Holy Forefathers,
Prophet Daniel and the Three Holy Youths
%d bloggers like this: